Check out my new page – inspirational images

Today is just a short post as I have just spent a ridiculous amount of time creating a new page of inspirational images that have influenced the collections that I am designing at the moment.

I have finished all my sketches and am moving forward to choosing colours and prints. I am excited by my progress. Next I will be doing an awful lot of pattern drafting and looking forward to constructing samples to see how the designs unfold on an actual model off the flat paper drawing!

Take a look at my new page – maybe you will find something there that inspires you for a project you are undertaking.

I found the above image by ‘Arvalis’ on deviantart, a cool website that showcases some brilliant artwork from some talented artists. I found a lot of other inspiring images on there too, I love the fantastical elf/warrior/ninja characters and have based a lot of my collection on their clothing styles as well as the Japanese influences.

And to finish…

‘Action is a great restorer and builder of confidence. Inaction is not only the result, but the cause, of fear. Perhaps the action you take will be successful; perhaps different action or adjustments will have to follow. But any action is better than no action at all.’
Norman Vincent Peale (love this author!) He was pivotal in my change from a defeatist negative thinker to a positive, open minded one. Thanks Norman!

About Thousand Mile Road

I am a mum and a childrenswear designer. My company is Thousand Mile Road - kids by nature. I design and make natural clothing for children. I am currently using supersoft merino wool and organic cotton. My small collection of garments consists of close fitting long sleeved tops, leggings, singlets, hoodies. Currently working on a summer range and a winter range thinking of both Northern and Southern Hemispheres.
This entry was posted in Inspirational images, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

