Have you finished your action plan yet you ask?

Well great news! I have been trucking on. It’s great what a little goal setting can do to one’s motivation!
I have finished the goals, split them up into tasks, the ‘by who’ and the ‘by when’ columns of my action plan table. Now that I know what timeframe I have to complete goals, I can get on and do the tasks associated with the goals. This means writing out a daily list with the tasks broken down into smaller jobs achieveable for that day. I love writing lists so this is right up my alley.

I went out and bought a year planner (small investment in time management at NZD3.95) so I can stick it up on the wall and write the tasks to be completed on their respective days so I have a quick glance reminder as to what I have to do and by when. This is perfect for me because I am a visual person. Of course they didn’t have any 2010 ones left so I got a piece of card to grid out for the rest of 2010 and a whole new 2011 planner.

I really feel in control now, it’s like I was running around in circles before and now I am running straight again. Yes running! This is because I have so much to do! Honestly, I have spent way too much time procrastinating and getting frustrated with ideas due to lack of order in my life. There’s something to be said for being spontaneous but there is also some peace in organisation.

And a goal setting quote that I found on Get What You Want

“People with goals succeed because they know where they are going. It’s as simple as that.” – Earl Nightingale

About Thousand Mile Road

I am a mum and a childrenswear designer. My company is Thousand Mile Road - kids by nature. I design and make natural clothing for children. I am currently using supersoft merino wool and organic cotton. My small collection of garments consists of close fitting long sleeved tops, leggings, singlets, hoodies. Currently working on a summer range and a winter range thinking of both Northern and Southern Hemispheres.
This entry was posted in Action Plans and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

